Memory's a funny thing

2003-11-22
8:30 a.m.

Dearest Diary,

Well, I'm off to the dance. With or without him, two nights in a hotel by myself with candles and bubblebath and a good book. Or perhaps throw caution to the winds, go to a bar, pretend like it's a Saturday night in the 70's, and pick up a stranger for a night of mad passionate lovemaking. Whatever I do, it won't be a total loss..

Had an epiphany late last night after his email. He forgot. He just plain forgot the wedding and the dance were on the same weekend. And he has a date. That's why he didn't ask me to go with him. And too embarrassed to tell me.

I think I won't be very understanding, should he actually decide to show up Sunday. Or then again...melt into his arms. I love him so.

Anna

0 reviews

last & next

Copyright� 2004-2011 NiciM

Get Your Own MapView Larger Map