Great talking to you tonight

2003-12-17
10:31 p.m.

I should call you more often. I really enjoy hearing your voice. The words just pour out of me - so much so that I interrupt your sentences too much (*sigh* sorry). Hope choir practice went well. I wasn't kidding - you have such a lovely voice, I've always been sorry not to have heard more of it. Guess I'll have to go to church with you more often if I'm going to hear you sing, huh.

Morgan is in the December 2003 issue of Business 2.0 (pg 67) as a single page, and had a double page in PC Magazine, BusinessWeek and PC World. She just loves getting paid to have her picture taken - the favorite part of the job!

Don't forget to see the movie "21 Grams". Maybe it's just me - but I was very moved by Sean Penn's performance and really blown away by the ability of the director to make the story work as the method they used was a bit unusual. Bobbi and I are going to movies tomorrow night but don't know what yet. We haven't seen several with my traveling. For a while we were going every week and keeping up on the new releases - but we managed to miss Seabiscuit and SWAT, and still haven't seen the last Matrix. I never saw the last Star Wars - but I have it on DVD - so one night I'll be a Star Wars hermit and watch both the first and second in a row.

I think I've not called you sometimes when I wanted to for fear I would learn things I'd rather not know. There have been some late Friday or Saturday nights in these last couple of weeks traveling when I've longed to talk to you. Instead I slap my hand. After all - I don't know what I don't know until I know what I don't know and I don't really want to know what I don't know. (*whew*)

Sleep tight my dearest one. I will think of you just before I slip off to sleep so that if perchance I do not arise at dawn, you might read this and know you were my last conscious thought on earth.

A&F

Anna

0 reviews

last & next

Copyright� 2004-2011 NiciM

Get Your Own MapView Larger Map