Resolutions for the New Year

2003-12-31
11:59 p.m.

We're at the end of Twenty Oh Three and I don't think I've accomplished what I had hoped. Here's wishing that Twenty Oh Four allows me to follow the path my heart is set upon.

I'll raise my glass to you at midnight and click the rim you hold aloft 1000 miles away from me. Last year at this time we were in each other's arms...how have we managed to do less when we had a year to plan?

I resolve that this year's resolutions shall not be promises....they shall be the blueprint for my actions. I resolve to do as much for me as I do for others. I resolve to see the glad more than the sad. I resolve to start what I dream, and finish what I start. I resolve to love you a little more, and a little better, and a little more often this year than last.

A&F

Anna

0 reviews

last & next

Copyright� 2004-2011 NiciM

Get Your Own MapView Larger Map