Life, Interrupted

2004-01-02
12:18 a.m.

You made me suffer a lot, but you will bring me back from this deep pit, and give me new life....and take my sorrow away.

Psalm 71, vs 20-21

A dear friend I've never met sent me a note that his wife of 47 years passed away last January. He's done my taxes, long distance, for as long as I can remember. He says he will continue to work indefinitely as he now has no plans to retire.

Love is the power that keeps you on the road life puts before you. Life, interrupted, and the road forks. If I was smarter, then, the valium would have done its job. I wasn't - and it didn't. And all the roads I could have taken still remain just out of reach.

So tell me....just exactly when will You bring me back from the pit?

0 reviews

last & next

Copyright� 2004-2011 NiciM

Get Your Own MapView Larger Map