Happy Birthday

2004-03-15
11:45 a.m.

Good Morning my dear friend, and the happiest of birthdays to you (even though this sentiment is a day late). Nonetheless it is sincere. I hope you did something nice for yourself to recognize this special day for a very special woman. Did you and Bobbi celebrate in any way (or you and he). Either way, I hope it was memorable.

Now I not only only owe you a Christmas and Valentines card but a birthday card as well. Don't take this too personally because I still haven't mailed Matt his Christmas card and gift either. I will try to call you today via phone to talk directly for a few minutes. Sounds like you're keeping busy and bringing a little money in--that's good.

I did see "Passion" and had mixed emotions about it--didn't really like it that much. I attended a "critique" of it last night (Post Dispatch movie critique, Jewish rabbi, New Testament scholar, Lutheran scholar and pastor and about 115 attendees. Very interesting discussion--The movie panned for the most part by the 4 critics (poor scholarship, some antisemitism, excessive gore, etc). More support for the movie from the relatively uneducated attendees, many of whom found the movie "uplifting" and "inspiring". I'll call you today and talk or leave a message. Be good to yourself.

Benjamin

0 reviews

last & next

Copyright� 2004-2011 NiciM

Get Your Own MapView Larger Map