A night of dreams

2004-11-17
10:41 p.m.

i had a most fascinating night of contemplation, as I managed, despite my best efforts, to stay up and awake until after 2am and woke this morning again at 7.

which is what happens when my body is caged by the mental prison which is bureaucracy.

so, what shall i leave you from my philosophical ramblings today?

why, this, i suppose:

no one ever helped me live my dreams. most tried to stand in the way of them.

i had to imagine my dreams first, then find the nerve to pursue them as though every single barrier was my personal windmill (see Don Quixote).

don't be afraid of really living -- you'll know you've begun when the first person tells you

"you can't."

now, off with you.

i know you can.

Anna

0 reviews

last & next

Copyright� 2004-2011 NiciM

Get Your Own MapView Larger Map