Random Thoughts (five)

2005-01-29
9:22 p.m.

I found myself crying silent tears over the smallest things today.

The lady who answers our phones is losing her sight and has so many illnesses we had to let her go this week - several weeks too late.

A dear friend just came home from a funeral of a 55-year old family man who dropped dead while his whole family was out of town visiting. They found him on the floor when they returned.

A song by Lee Ann Womack played and reminded me of a passion which hurt so badly I couldn't turn away until it was too late. I know it won't be back.

I wondered how any greater being could allow so many to suffer. Then I sought an escape which only revealed more suffering.

I really know that anything greater than me has better things to think about. So I came home because I have so much work to finish tomorrow.

I am so thankful for an episode of Sex in the City I recorded Tuesday. A set of bad relationship moves by someone else for once. It reminded me that, on occasion, I can still laugh myself silly over the dumbest things, in spite of everything.

Anna

0 reviews

last & next

Copyright� 2004-2011 NiciM

Get Your Own MapView Larger Map