Theodicy and Random Thoughts

2005-02-02
10:10 a.m.

Anna -

"Theodicy" (Why do evil and suffering exist?): That is the question, isn't
it.And it's a hard one for the Christian church to explain away. How, indeed, can the Creator allow such things to exist? I don't know. But imagine a garden of eden where everything was perfect. Would we (could we) really enjoy it without having experienced its opposite. And don't we "grow through adversity" as humans.

Perhaps the Creator wants us puny humans to struggle and grow through
it all. You gotta have faith I suppose or practically nothing makes sense. And I believe my Creator does care deeply about even my most insignificant musings
("loves me more than I love myself" as the saying goes).

B

0 reviews

last & next

Copyright� 2004-2011 NiciM

Get Your Own MapView Larger Map