Roses

2005-02-25
12:33 p.m.

A real friend is someone who knows all your faults, but likes you anyway.�
~ Peanuts

Dear Ben,

Looking at your lovely rose again today, finally beginning to droop its head, I am pointedly reminded that even the most beautiful creations have thorns. And I am no exception. Like that lovely rose, I have some very prickly thorns!

I have learned that those who really want me to be a part their lives will embrace me, thorns and all, as much as I embrace them. Those are the kind of relationships I want to focus on and commit to. Surrounding myself with others who want the best for themselves, and for others in their life, is a recipe to success. It�s a two-way deal - encouraging others, encourages me, which encourages them.

You are my heart, and the one thing you can count on is my consistency. I will love and continue loving and I will always reach out to you because you appreciate the real me, in all my hues and colors, and with all my thorns. And the most surprising and wondrous thing of all, is that I appreciate you in exactly the same way.

Memory builds a pathway that goes winding through the heart and keeps friends close together even though they are far apart.

A&F
A

(thank you, arosewithin, for helping me say what i wanted to say)

0 reviews

last & next

Copyright� 2004-2011 NiciM

Get Your Own MapView Larger Map