Snowstorms and Leaden Skies

2005-02-28
9:00 a.m.

The snow came today. Several inches here and there, but somehow beautiful in its own right. Woke early this morning - before 8:00 which is early for me. Bounced from bed for once. Getting over being there I think. Always in such a blue funk, a fuzzy can't get started in the morning and can't get to sleep at night for thinking of you funk after I've been there. Not that I would trade it for anything. Just sometimes my heart hurts and my soul cries out for your touch. I had so hoped you would be around this weekend to call me, but guessing the message didn't get through or you just didn't have the time.

Next time I visit it will be only for you.

Bought "Are You The One For Me" yesterday. She is a hoot, isn't she. And I'm trying to find the time to figure out how to find that therapist you want me to find. I think I don't know where to look. Can't afford $200 an hour for those professional types. And wonder how to find a decent other kind. Perhaps the local mental health association.

Have everything I need to send the camera and computer on Wednesday - so you will probably have it by Monday or so. Will send insured. All you need to do is ask your cable company the correct codes for setting up the laptop. Assuming you don't want to set up a little network (you need a 3 plug router with broadband - about $49 or less if you find it on sale with rebates - and the network cables I'm sending you) you simply plug the cable modem/dsl wire into the pc after removing it from the MAC, and trade it back when you are done. If you decide to invest in the router, you plug the cable modem into the broadband slot on the router, and the two computers into the other two holes. Then both computers share the same internet connection.

Keeping warm by thinking of you, I am

A&F
A

0 reviews

last & next

Copyright� 2004-2011 NiciM

Get Your Own MapView Larger Map