Hope Easter Was Fab

2005-03-29
10:58 p.m.

Dear Ben,

Email and let me know how choir was. I'll bet it was great. My brunch was fab - at Copelands as usual, it's a tradition. Had strawberry french toast and a Mimosa. (and a side of Bacon, which is maple and delicious). Asked one of the nieces if she had a beginners book for MAC, as she is a designer and that's what she uses. Said she'd check around so I may be able to get you one.

Came home and finished my four chairs, then cleaned the dining room, put the chairs in and it looks lovely. I had made a table top for the table before - so it would seat 8, (10 if you squeeze) and finally set it permanently by adding braces to the underside to keep the two pieces together. Makes it easier to move in the future. The chairs now have lovely seat covers with dragonflies on them which is better than the old red satin that you always wondered what had spilled on it and what was seeping into your panties (they were given to me by someone else I didn't know very well, but I loved the dragons carved on them).

Hope your weekend was nice too. So disappointed we couldn't find a time to talk in five whole days, but life gets busy. I certainly understand. I often put off calling friends because I just can't find a good block of time to do it. I always felt so guilty in the past that I found time to call a boyfriend, but not a friend, when it should be just the opposite. Bobbi always accused me of neglecting her every time I fell for a new boy toy. But she knew I loved her anyway, and always came back to her.

I've got no projects going this week, so going to use it to clean up the rest of the workmen's messes and finish a couple other home projects. It will be nice to take a few days off I think.

A&F
Anna

0 reviews

last & next

Copyright� 2004-2011 NiciM

Get Your Own MapView Larger Map