ME ME ME TOO

2005-05-11
11:44 p.m.

Hello Anna. We are here to do a second interview, just because we all liked the first one so much. This time we�re going to focus on favorites and persistent questions we all want to ask.

1. What is your favorite color?
I�m partial to Sunset Orange on walls although it�s hard to fit in. Shades of purple run a close second. I actually had to do the dance room with a Mardi Gras theme. Purple, gold, red, and blue walls looks better than it sounds. Honest.

2. What is your lucky number?
It has always been 7, and multiples of 7 like 14, 21, 28. I was born on the 14th (Pisces), and so was Michelle (Sagitarius)!

3. What are your hobbies?
Swing dancing, sailing (Hobie 16), stamp collecting, dragons. And I read a little. My parents believed we should know how to do a little of everything � and I do. OK, I don�t golf�or snow ski�.but I shoot a mean bow and arrow and can hold my own on a trampoline.

4. What is your favorite Holiday?
I�m a sap for Christmas � although being an agnostic means it�s definitely the lights, the tree and the prezzies. And I always dressed up for Halloween to embarrass my daughter.

5. What is your favorite wine?
A Sangiovese. I stopped drinking Boone�s Farm years ago.

6. What is your favorite beer?
Black and Tan. LOVED Ireland.

7. What kind of car do you have, and if you could have anything?
I have a 1993 Electric Blue Mitsubishi Eclipse with 90,000 miles and a sunroof.

I want a 1957 Gold (metal flake) �57 Chevy with 4 on the floor, rolled and pleated leather interior with bucket seats, dual pipes, glass paks. Now THAT dog can hunt.

8. What do you look like?
I�m 5�7� and weigh 106 pounds, naturally. That�s one pound more than I weighed as a senior in high school. I have chin-length chestnut brown hair and very blue eyes. My hair was below my waist most of my life (and I still dream of it) � but I got older, it got more silver and I gave up. When she was with Sonny (before the �work�), Cher and I had the exact same measurements (she was my Halloween costume for years).

9. So, why didn�t you get a boob job when everyone else was getting one?
I was actually offered a free boob job if I would just do a few threesomes with the surgeon. I may be easy � but I�m discriminating!! So I adopted a �more than a mouthful� philosophy about the STILL perky little things. Actually don�t think I�ve ever missed a chance to get laid because they were too small!!

10. Were you called any names in grade school?
�King Kong�. A combination of my last name and the fact that I was the tallest person in the class.

Now for the BONUS QUESTION:

11. How many rooms does your house have?
Twenty three (23) - if you count the bathrooms and master closet (hey, it�s 13 x 21�.it�s a room!!) And I�ve painted every single one of them.

Ok � now how about some really juicy stuff for the people who haven�t gotten bored and stopped reading.

12. Have you had any surgeries?
Tonsillectomy, age 5, hysterectomy, age 25 (cervical cancer), orthoscopy on R knee, age 45 (blew it out competing in a 150 mile Down the Chesapeake Bay three day sailboat race on a Hobie 16 � still took 3rd in our division!)

13. Have you ever been arrested?
Labor Day Weekend, 1973, Los Angeles, possession of tear gas. After four days of intense questioning, the FBI let me go. They really wanted the people we knew�..well, that HE knew. Who then wanted me � cause they weren�t sure what I might know, or be willing to say. I lived under an assumed name for five years until they were all dead.

14. Have you ever done drugs?
HELLO � I lived with two addicts!. Hell yes I�ve done drugs�PCP, Heroin, Cocaine, pot, �shrooms, LSD �.and never formed an addiction to any of them, thank the Goddess. But it�s been a long time now since anything stronger than a 5mg Valium before the dental visit, or general anesthesia.

15. What do you see when you look right?
Computer equipment, two bookshelves full of sci-fi (Asimov, Bradbury, Anderson, Harrison, Heinlein, Burroughs, Herbert and McCaffrey in these), a couple of dragons, a picture of my last sailboat race, and a Fairy Godmother hanging from the curtain rod.

16. What do you see when you look left?
Four more bookshelves (Star Trek, Star Wars and some odds), pictures of Michelle, two champagne glasses (Ben), momentos from India and Scotland, my bronzed baby shoes and �Dragonology�.

17. What do you see when you look straight ahead?
Is this a repetitive question? One more bookshelf (Deep Space Nine, Voyager, Little House, 007 and Oz series, and Laura Joh Rowland mysteries set in feudal Japan). OK � so I collect Sci-Fi books. It�s not like I�ve read them all ��.yet. But someday I�ll be old with nothing else to do. And lest you think me shallow, I subscribe to �One for them and one for me� philosophy of reading (classic/trash/classic/trash�.um are the adventure of James Tiberius Kirk and Jean Luc Picard considered classic?).

And a framed collage of pictures Michelle made. It is my father, Michelle, and I, shortly before he died of cancer.

On it she wrote �Love is the soil in which we bloom and grow�.

To learn more about Anna, go here:

ME ME ME

ME ME ME THREE

ME ME ME FOUR

101 Things

Standard Diaryland Profile Stuff which insists on opening in its own page. Return to my diary by clicking the username at the top.

2 reviews

last & next

Copyright� 2004-2011 NiciM

Get Your Own MapView Larger Map