And the horse you rode in on

2005-06-22
10:27 p.m.

A small piece of personal info to begin today. In case you hadn�t noticed before, I am not a person known for taking destructive criticism well. CONstructive � yes�that�s a part of life.

Folks who have read the backstory about this site know I didn�t start journaling to have it read � it just happened. So why, might you ask, did I take the suggestion of my DL Fallen Angel friend catz-eyes and subject this site to yet more scrutiny and abuse from the general public.

I�m so glad you asked, really I am. I�M AN IDIOT.

Taking the dear Angel�s suggestion I added this site to yoursite.nu , thinking, now that it�s public anyway, why not lure in some non-Diaryland lurkers and make some new friends. The review thing seemed fun too. Sort of like Ebay. You give and get Feedback. It seemed polite to think that � if I wanted read/reviewed � I should start the ball rolling.

HA! Double HA! HA! to the 37th power!! It�s actually exactly like Ebay.

Long time Ebay members like me know that you never, ever, ever, give a less than positive Feedback. Even if the chippy cracked up dimestore plastic dish in your mailbox was advertised as a rare piece of antique Dresden China. Even if the Chanel suit which took six weeks to arrive was made from used curtains by small Honduran refugees in the back room of a Chinese laundry off an alley on 42nd street. Even if the case of Filet Mignon you paid for turns out to be a dozen putrid weiners and a bag of moldy buns shipped out in a styrofoam bucket via the slow boat from Argentina.

Give a negative feedback and expect your account to acquire a series of non-removable flaming replies regarding you, your children, your dog, and the horse you road in on. (Andrew has, at least, given us the ability to delete most nasties). On Ebay, you find something positive to say, �The dish was a pleasing color, the suit was well packaged, thank you for the free bucket.� Or say nothing at all.

So the helpful, friendly, I can play this game it looks like fun, me decided to look at some sites and post some reviews. The bestest review number is a 5 and I gave mostly 3�s (ok, ONE 2 for a site with no content, broken links, and every other word was �fuckin�) and one 4 for a site worth coming back to visit again.

There was a point to this somewhere. Oh, yes, I remember now. I invite you to scurry on over there and do your part for the cause. You sign up (only takes a moment and, remember, it�s free) and you can find me at �Do You Believe in Always� or the username �nicim�. It�s actually a nice little place, easy to navigate and free. Someone�.anyone?

NEW EDIT: Couldn't resist letting you know that I got two more reviews that were much kinder and more constructive than the first. So - Angel - relax. I still love you! Anybody out there can help me make this site work with Firefox???

2 reviews

last & next

Copyright� 2004-2011 NiciM

Get Your Own MapView Larger Map