Yes, it's been quite a summer

2005-10-07
4:00 p.m.

Oh, yesterday�s over my shoulder
So I can�t look back for too long
There�s just too much to see waiting in front of me
And I know that I just can�t go wrong

~~Jimmy Buffett

I miss him. How is it possible to want him so much, to crave him so strongly that only tears relieve the pressure that swirls and curls and fills and presses against your heart? How can you miss someone you have never held, never touched, never kissed.

How is it possible to feel the hole left by the piece of your heart you have given away. How is it possible to yearn for him so strongly you can sometimes feel him beside you when you struggle awake in the middle of the night. To feel his heartbeat thudding against your spine, hear him murmur, his warm breath in your ear.

How can you desire something, ache for something, crave something you have never had.

There were minutes this week so extraordinary I was left breathless. And now the weekend is upon us, time again for the waiting. Come Monday, it'll be alright.

I wish I could....I wish I could....twinkle twinkle little star....a dream is the wish your heart makes.

Come monday, it�ll be all right
Come monday, I�ll be holdin� you tight
I spent four lonely days in a brown L.A. haze
And I just want you back by my side

~~Jimmy Buffett

6 reviews

last & next

Copyright� 2004-2011 NiciM

Get Your Own MapView Larger Map