Life Is A Circle

2006-07-27
1:29 a.m.

My Beloved Gabriel,

I am incoherent with joy that you called. I know I said it on the phone, but I have missed talking with you more than you can imagine. You had prepared me, and I had prepared myself, but it was still like losing my best friend, my confidant, my advisor, and my lover all at once. It speaks volumes about our relationship that, even in my sadness, I trusted you would come back to me.

I'm sending you pictures of my darling new Grandson. You know I believe life is a circle, thus his new soul surely contains a bit of all those we love who have gone before him.

I am beside myself that the bat phone never got a single one of the calls or messages your family made to me when you fell ill. Do you remember me saying how afraid I was that something would happen to you and I would never know? Please put my home number into your phone and somehow we'll have to pray that the Brother Grimm will be discrete. Although this time perhaps it is better I didn't know. Being torn between wanting to be with Morgan and wanting to be with you would have put me on tranquilizers. And now you are almost well so I have less to worry about.

I could not have asked for a more perfect end to my day than a call full of I love you's, and I've missed you's and I've thought of you every minute of every day. You're right, there will still be bad times. But even in your worst moods I will not love you less. My darling, we give each other joy. Will you love ME less when I get cranky and crabby because I'm not feeling good? Of course not.

I will call you tomorrow as you asked.....because I can.

Forever and always (and don't you ever forget it).

Your Sweetie

8 reviews

last & next

Copyright� 2004-2011 NiciM

Get Your Own MapView Larger Map