I Wanna Bounce

2005-11-17
6:20 p.m.

Did you ever have one of those days, weeks, maybe months? Yeah, me too. I even had one of those years once.

Today was the deliciously impossible capper to a roller coaster month. I went out to do some simple tasks:

CVS: return something to the drugstore and pick up an alternate item
Eye Care Center: pick up my new glasses and drop off a pair for Lion�s Club
Borders: Return 2 books and pick up an alternate, since I had used a gift card
Old Navy: Swap 2 items for different sizes of the same item
Sports Authority: get new earplugs as I don�t know where mine are and I�m traveling next week
Tire Place: Stop by a tire place to price new tires for the boat trailer cause it�s gotta be moved cross country soon

Seems simple, right? Those are even mapped out in the order they needed to be visited.

CVS: forgot the receipt and they didn�t have the exchange item I wanted anyway.
Eye Care Center: Closed on Thursdays
Borders: Returned the books, but they were out of the ones I wanted.
CVS II: They were out of what I wanted too
K-Mart: in place of CVS, they were out of it too (what is this? A run on personal products with coupons?)
Tire Place: Like I�m going to pay them $25 per tire to mount a new tire on my rim. Get a life people. Obviously need to call BoatUS and talk to the local garage.
Wegman�s: Finally, they had what CVS and K-Mart didn�t have and it was on sale!
Old Navy: Success!! Things are looking up until:

Sports Authority: Sorry �no earplugs. Try CVS or K-Mart�AAARGH

And I missed Gabriel's call while I was digging around in one of those stores and I can�t reach him again, although I�ve been trying. Two days of no talk time (well, he did talk for five minutes about morgues this morning before he had to run, but I hardly count that), and no email since October 26. I�d get more action if he was in Iraq, for God�s sake. (and no, I don�t want him to be in Iraq even if Bluemeany would enjoy the company)

Almost exactly one week from right now I will be at Poolagirl�s house with several other DLander�s when he walks through the door. They will all be there when the magic happens. How often can anyone say �I was there when�.� But thanks to DLand, some of you were there from the very VERY first, some of you will be there for the middle, and all of you will be there for the end.

I feel like Tigger��Bouncy, Bouncy.

5 reviews

last & next

Copyright� 2004-2011 NiciM

Get Your Own MapView Larger Map