Instincts

2011-12-06
3:38 p.m.

Don�t worry about the future
The present is all thou hast.
The future will soon be present
And the present will soon be past.

~ unknown (23)

Perhaps I wasn�t really stupid spending three years with Bastardo Romantico�. (after all, at least this dysfunctional relationship was in the same time zone!) What I was, was trusting, optimistic and all the other euphemisms for sucker. And as such, I overrode the instincts that were telling me �something�s very wrong with this relationship.�

Wisdom gained.

So unless the next guy is a much better liar, I can apply this new wisdom and make a conscious choice to not ignore the signs. And so on until enlightenment comes.

Assuming I am home when it knocks.

























McDonald, Kevin P. Cheers!: 1,024 Toasts & Sentiments for Every Occasion. New York: Black Dog & Leventhal Publishers. 1994. Page 23

0 reviews

last & next

Copyright� 2004-2011 NiciM

Get Your Own MapView Larger Map