Jupiter 3000

2005-12-19
6:54 p.m.

we are like two leaves being pushed along by the wind.
sometimes touching,
sometimes sitting on the ground together,
sometimes dancing in the air near each other
and sometimes blown away from each other.

~~ Boann7

My heart stopped beating last night. And the silence was so loud it woke me up.

A darkness has been following that heart. A presence I knew was there, but could only catch glimpses of from the corner of my eye as it scuttled from shadow to shadow.

And as I fell asleep last night I thought of the one I will love until the day I die. You see, I never believed I would ever feel this away again. Never believed I could feel the powerful threads that connect us together. Never believed life would hold anything more than settling for growing old lonely. But his voice speaks to me, his hands touch me at night, and when I feel him crying I yearn to offer the comfort of my commitment.

Last night, the darkness took shape. And I watched it disconnect the machine whose sole purpose is to keep my heart beating. I saw the manufacturer�s label on the side of the machine. It said �Jupiter 3000� in big red cartoon letters. There were wiggly hoses and wires hanging from the sides � like something Wiley E. Coyote would have unboxed from the Acme Company. And I watched as the darkness smuggled it away.

All of the night was spent looking for it in vain. And as the morning light crept into the room, I wondered, in that dream, if perhaps it was simply being borrowed for one who needed it more. And woke to the sound of silence.

Within the perfect architecture of thought,
logic may often provide the structure
--but from emotion comes the inspiration."

Contemplations On Perception,
Anaiis Milan, CY 8012

5 reviews

last & next

Copyright� 2004-2011 NiciM

Get Your Own MapView Larger Map