I'm Not Qualified

2008-02-29
11:45 a.m.

sleep comes uneasily to those who dream

or those that don't

the test results came back and Ben, a person who,

perhaps,

knows me better than I know myself

has bladder cancer

and not enough information yet to make an intelligent decision

it is hard to think of my life without his presence in it

on the positive front...my new phone arrived and it is awesome
and my Sansa has finally been removed from it's Xmas box and loaded
even if i don't have any music to put on it yet

on the negative front, i mixed two bottles of medication together
accidently
because they looked the same without my glasses on
and now don't know which is which.
and the pdr.net site is, apparently, only for qualified professionals.

and what i'm qualified in IS NOT ON THEIR F-CKING LIST.

a crappy start to what is turning into a crappy weekend

although I do have a date Saturday night - the fourth with Bike Rider, which means he's going to suggest I "might as well spend the night". And I'm not quite sure if I want to. He's the spitting image of my second husband. But nicer. How's THAT for serendipity.

1 reviews

last & next

Copyright� 2004-2011 NiciM

Get Your Own MapView Larger Map