Six Things

2005-09-26
11:50 p.m.

I hope you�ve all been enjoying the banners that have been up lately. They have been part of a personal experiment wherein I run both saucy, and straight, ones at the same time. Just to see which one actually gets the best response. I�ll write about it soon.

Oddly enough, while I consider a couple of them some of my best efforts, my buddy list seems to be at a standstill. So if you're out there - link up so I can get to know you!!

You KNOW I don�t normally do regular diary-style this is what I did today entries, nor participate in memes or tags or whatever the heck they are called (just what does that word MEME stand for anyway, More Enjoyment for Masses Everywhere?) � but every once in a while I find one I love, or one I want to do, or I have a crush on the person who goes out of the way to tag me with a link (ok, strokes my ego, yeah � that�s it exactly). In this case it�s the person. So, dear Ric, as you requested, here goes.......

6 Things I Want To Do:

1). Move anywhere as long as Gabriel is there
2). Visit Rome, Venice, and Cairo for the first time, Ireland and Scotland for the second and spend a weekend on the most perfect tropical island imaginable making love on the beach.
3). Live in a real home, not just four walls designed to keep the rain off the furniture.
4). Spoil grandchildren.
5). Write a book worth publishing, even if I�m the only one who ever reads it.
6). Welcome an alien species to Earth.

6 Things I Can Do:

1). Clean out my drawers, and closets, and garage and my head - discarding everything that�s not needed, not necessary, and is doing nothing more than taking up space.
2). Visit the Smithsonian, Virginia wine country, the Liberty Bell, and sail the Chesapeake Bay.
3). Encourage, help, and support friends, lovers, and complete strangers to be everything they want to be.
4). Call my daughter, my best friend, and my loving cousins because they are the only family I have.
5). Write more of everything, even if I�m the only one who ever reads it
6). Change my future, because I�m the only one who can.

6 Things I Can�t Do:

1). The splits, a kip, a backbend (anymore), a front walkover or put my hands flat on the floor while standing up! But I can still do somersaults, cartwheels, and stand on my head!!
2). Snow Ski, surf, golf, or scuba dive (but there�s still time to learn)
3). Math Puzzles
4). Repair a computer
5). Rebuild an engine
6). Change my past

6 Things That Makes Me Attractive To The Opposite Sex:

1). Blue Eyes
2). Slender Build
3). Sense of Humor
4). My own toolbox which includes screwdrivers, socket set, laser level, wrenches, hammers, clamps, drills, sanders, a router, and saws (chain, chop, hand, table, jig, reciprocating and circular)
5). Loving blue jeans as much as sequins
6). And yeah, you know the other one!!!

6 Things I Say All The Time:

1). Epiphany
2). Let me tell you a story
3). Fabulous
4). Thus
5). Cool
6). I love you

6 Celebrity Crushes (in no particular order):

1). Johnny Depp
2). Sean Connery
3). Pierce Brosnan
4). Ben Browder (Farscape, Stargate SG1)
5). Josh Duhamel (Las Vegas)
6). Bruce Willis
Harrison Ford

6). Strangers That I Tag:

Sorry, you�re on your own here, but I would really enjoy reading what you have to say.


11 reviews

last & next

Copyright� 2004-2011 NiciM

Get Your Own MapView Larger Map