Snow, Snow, and MORE Snow

2011-01-16
10:45 a.m.

Ahhhhh

The new year dawns and with it...MORE SNOW. It just doesn't want to stop around here. I unburied my car again yesterday...fortunately with working all week I did't have the energy to go anywhere when I got home, so just waited until the weekend.

Got about 24 inches end of December and another 10 or so last Tuesday. I actually went into work since it was my SECOND day and the trains were running. Stayed at Bastardo's the night before in Brooklyn which didn't get as much as New Jersey.

And there's always a silver lining isn't there. That shows you what love can be.

Bastardo got up at 6:00 am with me, made me some hot chocolate from scratch (yes, melting the chocolate then adding the milk and sugar) and walked me to the train at 6:45 am because he knew the sidewalks would not be cleared and it would require I walk IN a very busy street.

This, from someone who is less a morning person than me. When I'm not there he has just gotten home at 5:00 am after working all night and settled in for a long day's sleep. When I'm there - he gets up hours early so he can go to sleep when I do but doesn't usually get dressed and out in the cold and snow!!

It just goes to show, doesn't it. Our three year anniversary is just one month away and it has been worth it.

1 reviews

last & next

Copyright� 2004-2011 NiciM

Get Your Own MapView Larger Map