If loving you is wrong, then.....

2003-10-01
10:27 a.m.

I dreamed last night. Raging in anger I lashed at you. Beat my fists against your chest, scratched at your eyes, flung myself against your weight in a vain attempt to thrust myself into your heart.

i hate you i hate you i hate you have kept me from what we could have been together. i sought you all my life, so that loving you so much left no room for anyone else. i hate you for denying me the life we could have had together. all these tears....all these fears...all these years.....all lost.

And when I awoke, and when the gut-wrenching sobs subsided, and when I could unclench my hands and when the tears finally dried upon my cheeks, I looked into the mirror. And counted the silver hairs and watched my aging face until dawn.

0 reviews

last & next

Copyright� 2004-2011 NiciM

Get Your Own MapView Larger Map