Xmas in the Mail

2004-12-17
12:08 p.m.

sent US Postal Service priority but may not arrive until after you leave. maybe arrange with neighbor to bring in or it may get stolen from the hallway - and some of it is irreplaceable.

another friend who has been in 12-step says people graduate. mostly when they choose to and often not until they select an "end" date. guess it's a goal thing. kind of like leaving my second husband. I knew I'd know it was time when the time came. And I knew. So I did.

did I mention I saw him when I was there? He dropped Morgan off at a "half-way" restaurant so we could pick her up. It was the Denny's you and I used to go to. It's changed - not so nice and the lovely booths and 70's flowers aren't there anymore. another memory gone. don't know if I can stand to lose any more.

Anna

0 reviews

last & next

Copyright� 2004-2011 NiciM

Get Your Own MapView Larger Map