Floriday #4 - Redux

2006-03-20
12:12 p.m.

A while back I wrote about Anna in Let�s Talk About the One

"But years are passing Anna by. Life does not go on forever. And lately she's beginning to ask herself. Is the reason she can't find another "One" because she can't let go of this one. Is there only enough room in one heart for one "One"? And if that's true, how do you learn to let go?"

And, as so often happens, I looked at what was written, and shook my head. Then I asked myself -- Do I not deserve happiness? Do I not want to give love that is appreciated and desired? Do I not want to be loved and desired in return? Well of course I did. Then why was I repeating the same old same old patterns? Why was I denying myself everything I wanted? When would I let go? When should I let go?

"What if the question is not why am I so infrequently the person I really want to be, but why do I so infrequently want to be the person I really am?"
~~~~�The Dance� by Oriah Mountain Dreamer

Only I could decide I was worthy of much more than I was allowing myself. That letting go meant I loved myself. Holding on meant I didn't. That I had to like myself just as I am. And that I had to believe I would be all right. Because holding on to someone who saw me as less, or did not believe in me, was not a way to spend my life. That I would never be too old to start living now.

After all, as Anna shared ... Life does not go on forever. So I did. I walked away from that One. I chose to start living. I chose to find someone who would love and accept the me that is the real me. And, as those of you who have been here before know, True Love had been there all along. Just waiting for that very me to be ready.

Wayne Dyer said �You get treated in life the way you teach people to treat you.� I am reminded daily that Life is no more than a flickering candle, subject to the whims of any random puff of wind. Spending any part of that brief time holding on to a ONE that really only comes and goes is too much precious time to spend on 'wishing' for more.

Today is the first day of Spring � the perfect reason to start fresh. Take a look at what you are teaching people about how you want to be treated. Then focus on those who want to fully embrace you into their lives instead of those that want half, or less-than, from you.

And let your True Love find you.

11 reviews

last & next

Copyright� 2004-2011 NiciM

Get Your Own MapView Larger Map