I GIVE UP

2006-06-18
11:39 a.m.

OK OK - my @ss is officially kicked. Gosh, give a poor sickly girl a break.

To tell you the truth I just haven't gotten to the Square Your Shoulders and Take It Like A Woman place. As I told Mutantdragon yesterday (and thank you for the email my dear) - give me till Monday when I see the doctor for the final briefing. Then I have all the news - good or bad. Then I can make plans. Then I can lay out the calendar. Then I can figure out what I need to do to take care of myself and beat this thing.

Then I can remember that I cross my heart hoped to die Promised (with a capital P) I would TRUST (yes, that's ALL caps) in those doctors. And I've not done a very good job of it for the last couple of weeks. But I will Promise (yes, that was a capital P again) to stop the pity party effective NOW (and yes, that's ALL caps).

XXOO to every one of you. And - as Beagle47 used to say - I really mean that.

N

PS Mr. Lucky gets home tonight from his trip to Cyprus and India (more's the pity, these three weeks have been heavenly) BUT I understand the mother of our Indian Office Manager in Atlanta took him shopping for me - in fact INSISTED he go shopping for me. And she has great taste in jewelry (which is THE thing to own in India) so......black pearls are MINE, all MINE!!

************************************

Happy Father's Day daddy. I feel you watching over me every day. And I will see you in Heaven. I love you.

4 reviews

last & next

Copyright� 2004-2011 NiciM

Get Your Own MapView Larger Map