Birth, Death, Marriage and Divorce

2013-05-08
4:13 p.m.

Sometimes life can't get any better.

The world has changed since last I updated - and then, again, has stayed the same.

For the last 18 months my new friend who's a boy (and who has the means) has treated me well and taken me to fantasy events and places. While I probably manage to irritate him from time to time, he doesn't ever show it (which, as he is a trial lawyer, is probably a really good trait).

Bastardo Romantico is a thing of the distant past and I realize that whatever he considered love had nothing to do with the word. I've tossed, deleted, or sold everything he ever gave me - except the electronics I repaid him for and consider mine. He was a product of desire, which rarely has anything to do with common sense.

And I normally never think of ArcAngel666 - Gabriel - unless the moon is very high and bright (or I'm editing my book) and I send forth wishes that he found in death what he wanted in life - to be reunited with the loved ones who passed before.

However - and this is just to end that story - I am doing some geneology research and signed up for the Latter Day Saints website cause it's free. They don't always have as much as Ancestry.com - but did I mention it's free?

As a lark, I did a search on Gabriel's name and birthdate. And found the records of his birth and death, his marriage to Alayna (including her real name) and their DIVORCE SIX YEARS LATER, not her passing from some great tragedy. I also found Shane's real birthdate but, not unexpectedly, nothing in the Social Security Death Indexes. A little nosing around my own social media sites - and there he was alive and well, living with a newish wife and some kids.

Think I'll change those wishes to a simple "Hope you're happy and found your peace."

0 reviews

last & next

Copyright� 2004-2011 NiciM

Get Your Own MapView Larger Map