Brrr...Baby it's cold outside

2004-02-01
11:43 p.m.

Another blistering day of snow and ice. But sunshine as usual - almost every day of this deepfreeze has had beautiful sunshine. Yesterday's completely cloudless sky was so blue it made my heart ache. It was the same blue as the sky above the Taj Mahal the first time I ever saw it. A blue that transcended the color blue and became a color that should have been given another name - except I couldn't describe it. Almost the blue of a Raphael's Madonna painting, but alive.

Super Bowl this evening. Hard to believe it's come around again. I rooted for the Rams, even if they weren't the Cardinals, just because they had become St. Louis. I'll watch the game this evening for the contest and the commercials as I have no loyalty to either team. I enjoyed watching the Panthers win the play-offs, so perhaps I'll be on their side - since sides are needed to truly enjoy a sporting event.

His nibs is out of town for the weekend. Bobbi came over last night to watch movies and hang out, but only for a few hours. She is not in the best of moods and seems happier to be alone, although I try. The doctors found something on her brain - they just don't know what yet. Her MRI is tomorrow and will hopefully show something more. They agree it's probably stroke, tumor, or MS but certainly don't know which after the tests already done. She tries to be cool about it but I truly doubt that she feels the way she says. I wouldn't. When the doctor told me, in 1975, that it was probably a cancer and I needed surgery, I was a basket case for weeks until it could be scheduled and completed. So I call, spend time with her, and try to get her to go out with me. She complains of the cold - and has decided she's moving to Florida around August, or before. I'll miss her.

Other than that - life goes on. Norah Jones releasing a new CD on February 10 - just in time to dance with you on Valentines Day. I miss your touch.

A&F

Anna

0 reviews

last & next

Copyright� 2004-2011 NiciM

Get Your Own MapView Larger Map