I'm back!

2004-12-26
4:35 p.m.

Anna,

Hello and thank you for all the gifts and emails. It's Sunday late afternoon
and I'm geting organized once again after getting home last night around 6 pm.

Chicago was great--Marcus and I bonded once again--He's maturing (but not fast enough for me--still does stupid and crazy things and thinks he knows it all, except when he wants me to come up and give my advice, input and experience toward something he knows virtually nothing about). I am useful for something.

Cut my hand (left palm directly below thumb) with a utility knife (careless!!)--9 stitches, then right back to work (had to teach Marcus a lesson about toughness). Blood everywhere--big drops on builder's paper we laid down to protect the brand new hardwood floor. Cut hand while cutting the paper. Marcus wants to save and frame the bloody paper "for posterity". See what I mean about his goofiness; but that's what makes him so enduring. He gave me a CD/DVD player for christmas, so now I can play You've Got Mail (thanks) on something other than my computer screen.

Marcus and I ate a Lot of food, listened to a lot of music and worked on his new studio. We also spent 3 hours Christmas Eve with his family, including my first ex Sharron and her 91 yr old mother. We went there to say hi for 15 minutes and then go do our thing but they welcomed 'Uncle Benny" with hugs, kisses and open arms and wouldn't let me leave. How nice that they still care that much.

I hope to go up again in a few weeks once Marcus's made some decisions about how he wants to decorate and remodel.

More later. Thanks again for all the wonderful gifts which I will now examine in much greater detail (especially the cute little undergarment you were so nice to send me).

Benny/Ben/Benjamin/John/Jack

0 reviews

last & next

Copyright� 2004-2011 NiciM

Get Your Own MapView Larger Map