Happy Holidays 2009

2009-12-16
8:22 p.m.


And may all your Holidays be bright!!

Kayla Emmeline 9 months

Grandma & Kids

Travis Jarred 3-1/2

Another year gone. It hardly seems possible does it. My, how time does manage to fly.

The biggest news is the birth of my second grandchild � Kayla Emmeline on March 13. This will be the last � at least I�m almost sure of it � it is a pleasure to have both a boy and a girl in the family. Despite being three weeks early and a tiny little 5 lbs. she has made up both size and weight. Which is a good thing considering her older brother considers her an absolutely perfect toy!!

The house is coming along splendidly. A serendipitous occasion when a neighbor rented a scissor lift and we decided to see what was under the terrible white plastic siding at the very top of the house. It was the gorgeous original wood header with all the exaggerated trim of the original 20�s piece. After the loan of the lift for a few days and a coat of epoxy, primer and paint the entire face seemed transformed. Along with the completion of the interior renovations I would say job well done for just two years.

Bastardo�, my blind date of Valentine�s Day 2008 continues to be the unexpected Prince Charming. We plan on a little trip somewhere for Christmas since the kids will be enjoying the beach in Miami. It will be my first vacation since the move up here and I�m looking forward to it.

The new job is great. I was fortunate to find something with the economy so bad but it turned out to be a fabulous change. A wonderful environment and great co-workers along with a comparable salary.

Health continues to be excellent. Which is a good thing considering I�ll be celebrating one of the �0�s in March. And if you don�t know which one � I�m not going to tell!! It�s an old one � that�s the only hint I�m giving.

Keep me in your thoughts, as I keep you in mine, and Happy Holidays to you and yours.

My Favorite Thomas

3rd Birthday July 2009

Our Only Snow (so far!!)


5 reviews

last & next

Copyright� 2004-2011 NiciM

Get Your Own MapView Larger Map